Biography

Bienvenue

Apostles of a particularly mixed and spicy gypsy jazz. Their musical universe is distinguished by the versatility of the styles they approach with 3 guitars mixing a repertoire of cover and composition.

The three Vasseur brothers: Sébastien, Clément and Jean-Etienne, all three guitar enthusiasts, decided in 2007 to unite their talent within the Guitario group. Their love of music, their will, and the work carried out solo or within the conservatory of Dieppe and Rouen have forged their identity. They released an EP of covers in 2012, then a first album, a tribute to Normandy, in 2015 “Falaise” and finally a second in 2017 “Soleil levant” in reference to Claude Monet's painting “Impression soleil levant”.

Composed of 11 covers, and an original composition, “TRES” their third album “translate Three” into Spanish, is an album that evokes the musical journey of the three guitarists over the past 10 years. Recorded mainly as a trio, the musicians of Guitario called on Anne-laure Brévier on vocals for two titles.

 

It is therefore a music full of nuances that they deliver to us with their inspired creations.
What they prefer…: playing live. They can thus share their taste for gypsy or classical jazz, Latin music and their more contemporary tunes and feel the reciprocal waves of pleasure which surge in the public to come back to them in a real exchange.

 

Sebastien vasseur

Lead Guitar

Sebastien vasseur

Guitar soloist

Born in 1987

Sébastien started learning the guitar at the age of 14. He spontaneously turns to gypsy jazz by immersing himself in the music of his master: Django Reinhardt and assiduously trains his solos. This solid base will allow him to try out other musical styles. Thus, thanks to his training in contemporary music at the Dieppe Conservatory, his teacher, Mathieu Levoivenelle, introduced him to guitarists such as Marty Friedman, Joe Satriani. At the Rouen Conservatory, Jean-Baptiste Gaudray and Rémi Biet unveil the world of jazz to him, notably with Charlie Parker, Wes Montgomery ...

Sébastien is passionate about music, his years of apprenticeship gave him an appetite for the stage. In 2007, he formed the Guitario trio with his two brothers.

He obtained his DEM Jazz (Diplôme d'Etude Musicale) at the Rouen Conservatory.

Clement Vasseur

Rythmic guitar

 

Clement Vasseur

Rythmic guitar

Born in 1986

Clément creates a very old and deep passion for music. It is Django Reinhardt who awakens his artistic senses. This singular music attracts and intrigues him. He learns, learns about the character, about the gypsy culture and begins to listen to other guitarists prior to Django Reinhardt like Tchan Tchou Vidal, Béro Landauer or more contemporary like Rocky Gresset or Adrien Moignard. He also began to play the guitar, first of all as an autodidact, then he took lessons at the Dieppe Conservatory in the current music department and in the jazz workshop. He then fine-tuned his apprenticeship at the “Christian Garros” - EIJ jazz improvisation school, in Mont-Saint-Aignan where he will discover sizes such as Wes Montgoméry and Georges Benson.

Thanks to the Guitario trio, he continues to work on his style and live his passion.

 

Jean-Etienne Vasseur

Bass guitar

Jean-Etienne Vasseur

Bass guitar

Born in 1983

Jean-Etienne, who hears the household echoing with gypsy jazz, also tries his hand at the guitar at the age of 17. He chooses the bass guitar which he practices first by himself. To improve his technique, he then took lessons at the Dieppe Conservatory with bassist David Andrews and then took lessons at the “Christian Garros” jazz improvisation school - EIJ, in Mont-Saint-Aignan. He also joined the Guitario group. And even if, as for his brothers, jazz and more particularly gypsy jazz remain founders, he likes to bring his little personal touch built from the eclecticism of his musical tastes. Depending on the compositions of the trio, we feel the thrills of rock, pop and fusion, like a light dusting, which are like its trademark in a jazzy universe.

© 2019 Guitario  All rights reserved

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Bandcamp - Gris Cercle
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Soundcloud
Contact

Biographie

Les trois frères Vasseur : Sébastien, Clément et Jean-Etienne, tous trois passionnés de guitare ont décidé en 2007 d’unir leur talent au sein du groupe Guitario. Leur amour de la musique, leur volonté, et le travail effectué en solo ou au sein du conservatoire de Dieppe et de Rouen ont forgé leur identité. Ils ont sorti un EP de reprises en 2012, puis un premier album, hommage à la Normandie, en 2015 « Falaise » et enfin un second en 2017 « Soleil levant » en référence au tableau de Claude Monet « Impression soleil levant ». C’est donc une musique tout en nuances qu’ils nous livrent avec leurs créations inspirées.
Ce qu’ils préfèrent… : jouer en live. Ils peuvent ainsi partager leur goût pour le jazz manouche ou classique, la musique latino et leurs airs plus contemporains et sentir les ondes réciproques de plaisir qui déferlent dans le public pour revenir vers eux dans un véritable échange.

Sebastien Vasseur

Guitare Lead

 

Sébastien Vasseur

Guitare soliste

Né en 1987

Sébastien débute l’apprentissage de la guitare à 14 ans. Il se tourne spontanément vers le jazz manouche en s’imprégnant de la musique de son maître : Django Reinhardt et s’entraîne assidument à ses solos. Cette assise solide va lui permettre de s’essayer à d’autres styles musicaux. Ainsi, grâce à sa formation en musiques actuelles au Conservatoire de Dieppe, son professeur, Mathieu Levoivenelle, lui fait découvrir des guitaristes comme Marty Friedman, Joe Satriani. A Rouen, Jean-Baptiste Gaudray et Rémi Biet lui dévoilent l’univers du jazz avec notamment Charlie Parker, Wes Montgomery…

Sébastien est un passionné de musique, ses années d’apprentissage lui donne l’appétit de la scène. Ainsi en 2007, il forme avec ses deux frères le trio Guitario.

Il continue cependant sa formation et est actuellement en cycle d’orientation professionnelle au conservatoire de Rouen pour préparer le DEM jazz (Diplôme d'Études Musicales) qui va lui permettre de consolider sa technique, sa culture jazz et favoriser sa créativité pour servir au mieux ses projets de création et d’enseignement.

Clément Vasseur

Guitare rythmique

 

Clément Vasseur

Guitare rythmique

Né en 1986

Clément noue avec la musique une passion très ancienne et profonde. C’est Django Reinhardt qui éveille ses sens artistiques. Cette musique si singulière l’attire et l’intrigue. Il se renseigne, s’informe sur le personnage, sur la culture manouche et commence à écouter d’autres guitaristes antérieurs à Django Reinhardt comme Tchan Tchou Vidal, Béro Landauer ou plus contemporains comme Rocky Gresset ou Adrien Moignard. Il se met lui-aussi à la guitare, tout d’abord en autodidacte, puis il prend des cours au Conservatoire de Dieppe au département musiques actuelles et en atelier jazz. Il peaufine ensuite son apprentissage à l’école d’improvisation jazz « Christian Garros » - EIJ, à Mont-Saint-Aignan où il va découvrir des pointures comme Wes Montgoméry et Georges Benson.

Grâce au trio Guitario, il continue de travailler son style et de vivre sa passion.

Jean-Etienne Vasseur

Guitare basse

 

Jean-Etienne Vasseur

Guitare basse

Né en 1983

Jean-Etienne qui entend la maisonnée résonner de jazz manouche, s’essaye lui aussi à la guitare dès l’âge de 17 ans. Il choisit la guitare basse qu’il pratique d’abord tout seul. Pour améliorer sa technique, il prend ensuite des cours au Conservatoire de Dieppe avec le bassiste David Andrews puis suit les cours de l’école d’improvisation jazz            « Christian Garros » - EIJ, à Mont-Saint-Aignan. Il intègre lui-aussi le groupe Guitario. Et même si comme pour ses frères le jazz et plus particulièrement le jazz manouche restent fondateurs, il aime apporter sa petite touche personnelle construite de l’éclectisme de ses goûts musicaux. Au gré des compositions du trio, on sent les tressaillements du rock, de la pop et de la fusion, comme un léger saupoudrage, qui sont comme sa marque de fabrique dans un univers jazzy.

© 2019 Guitario All rights reserved

  • Instagram
  • Spotify Icône sociale
  • Deezer sociale Icône
  • SoundCloud - Gris Cercle
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube